Join us in celebrating makers, innovators, and leaders in our community at the Shirley T. Frye YWCA Greensboro 2019 Academy of SHEroes Gala.


When: Saturday, September 7, 2019

Where: Proximity Hotel, Greensboro, NC

Time: 6:30 pm


$1,600 Gala Table

$150 Dinner & After Party

$125 Dinner Only

$50 After Party Only – Dancing and live music with Jessica Mashburn & Evan Olson, dessert and cash bar!

Sponsorships Available

2019 YWCA Greensboro SHEroes

(from left to right)

  • Shirley Frye – Honorary Chair
  • Addy Jeffrey – Social Justice Warrior
  • Rashelle Brooks – Shooting Star
  • Victoria Milstein – The Anne D. Hummel YWCA Mission Award

2019 Sponsors

2018 Academy of SHEroes

Women's Leadership Group - Lincoln Financial Group
Dr. Goldie Byrd - North Carolina A&T University
Deirdre Tejada - Ralph Lauren
Sarah Joy - Ralph Lauren
Dr. Jewell Cooper - University of North Carolina Greensboro